The Liebster Award: Claratsi is pleased!


Fellow bloggers Jmount43 at written in blood and Tyson Carter at Headinavice have nominated me for The Liebster Award to go with my 7×7 award and one lovely blog award.

Thank you guys; please be sure to check out their excellent blogs.

So to hold up my end of things I first need to tell you 11 things about me.

  1. I support Liverpool FC – yay!
  2. I enjoy cycling, walking and running, but I am at THAT age were maybe I’m getting too old for this shit!
  3. I once cut my bottom cheek open when playing Rugby.
  4. I once got hit square on the nose by a cricket ball.
  5. A theme is emerging here; yes, I am generally accident prone.
  6. One day I WILL win the lottery.
  7. I believe it’s a marathon not a sprint
  8. I love curry
  9. I have a degree in Geology
  10. I’m Batman
  11. One day I would like to live in another country – suggestions on a postcard please!

Now, I have to answer 11 questions that my supporter Written in blood chose for me.

1. You just discovered that your best friend is a sex-starved alien. What do you do? Send them the link for match.com

2. Who is your all-time favourite villain? The Joker

3. If they made a movie about your life, what would the title be? Fear and loathing in Widnes

4. You just found out that your blog had one million page views for the day. Would you celebrate? OOOOOOH YEAH, AND I MAY FINALLY BUY MY OWN DOMAIN!

5. Have you ever talked about Fight Club? You don’t talk about fight club!

6. Who in your opinion is the biggest celebrity douchebag? Robbie Williams(US fans may have been thankfully spared from this man)

7. Werewolf or Vampire, which would you be? Vampire

8. You’re getting married and want anything but a traditional wedding. Instead of ‘friends of the bride or friends of the groom’ what would you have the ushers say?  “For those about to die, we salute you” – only jokin’

9. What song would you want played at your funeral? Brother in Arms – Dire Straights

10. Who has the best weed; Kristen Stewart or Matthew McConaughey? McConaughey

11. You’re walking through the forest and there in front of you stands Bigfoot. What’s the first thing you do? I think I would probably have to run!

 

Now, I have to answer 11 questions that my supporter Headinavice chose for me.

  1.  Would you rather have a pet polar bear or a pet kangaroo? Kangaroo
  2. Would you rather be a movie star or be a singer? Movie Star
  3. Would you rather eat a dead rat or a live roach? Live roach
  4. Would you rather be a vampire or a dragon? Dragon
  5. Would you rather die in the arms of your one true love or your one true love die in your arms? The Former
  6. Would you rather be buried alive or stabbed to death? The Latter
  7. Would you rather turn invisible or go through time? The Latter
  8. Would you rather walk through walls or control the weather? Control the Weather
  9. Would you rather always be hot or always be cold? Always be hot.
  10. Would you rather be eaten by a shark or a gorilla? A Shark
  11. 11.   Would you rather sneeze 1000 times a day or hiccup 1000 times a day? Sneeze, I think

(They are some pretty sick questions, man!)

Now here are my nominations, and well done for having great blogs. In the interests of community take the time to share your award or as I know these things can take some time, check out the other bloggers nominated and share a comment or two.

So, for those of you I nominate, to summarise here is what you have to do.

(if you don’t wish to reciprocate or you have already been nominated that’s fine, I know these things take time, just a mention or a visit would be great!)

1. Each person must post eleven things about themselves

2. Answer the eleven questions the person giving the award has set for you

3. Create eleven questions for the people you will be giving the award to

4. Choose eleven people to award and send them a link to your post

5. Go to their page and tell them

6. No tag backs

Nominees are:    

Today I watched a movie

Lady geek girl and friends

Andy watches movies

Love your movies

The Scruffy nerfherder

Tim’s film reviews

Marked movies

Viral infection

Terry malloys pigeon coop

Popcorn dinner

The film freak of NZ

 

Now here are my questions:

Cats or dogs?

What’s your favourite sport?

What is the first movie you seen at the cinema?

How old were you?

If you could meet any movie star, who would it be?

What would you ask them?

Would you be a geek and ask them for an autograph or a picture?

Share one tip for Successful blogging?

Where is the greatest place you have ever been?

Have you ever met anyone really famous?

Which movie star do you really not get?

32 responses to “The Liebster Award: Claratsi is pleased!

  1. Cats or dogs?
    Dog’s I actually have a cavalier king Charles (don’t laugh)

    What’s your favourite sport?
    Rugby, used to play

    What is the first movie you seen at the cinema?
    I honestly have no idea

    If you could meet any movie star, who would it be?
    Arnold Schwarzenegger

    What would you ask them?
    What’s your favourite film you have appeared in?

    Would you be a geek and ask them for an autograph or a picture?
    Totally asking for both with me in it, maybe a video saying I’ll be back haha 😀

    Share one tip for Successful blogging?
    Talk to everyone on the blogasphere (comment, share, like and be unique), just don’t be annoying like me 😀

    Where is the greatest place you have ever been?
    Kefalonia (a Greek island)

    Have you ever met anyone really famous?
    No

    Which movie star do you really not get?
    Too many to say just one (I hate Ricky Gervais, just need to say that as much as possible)

    Thanks for the nomination 😀

  2. Nice answers Claratsi, I had to pick some different questions from the usual normal ones, and I’m quite lazy at times! Liverpool fans for the win!!! Although Van Persie signing for the scum has made me a little upset 🙂

      • And this new winger that signed last night ive never heard of. Sinclair is going cheap, and Sahin is rumoured, so might not be too bad for us.

      • Sounds like we’re buying players for a system of play rather than big names money is tight I guess but I believe in a system and an effective style first whatever the name

      • yeah agreed, 4-3-3 with suarez borini & downing/new winger could be good. I like Allen, so him and lucas, gerrard pushing on. I really like our XI, its just the squad depth I guess but not long to wait!

      • It’s clear to any fan that we underachieved last year so I think we may do well. Rodgers had improved the squad for me with Allen in particular, borini don’t know enough bout him. The new boss will get even more out of Suarez he is far too raw sometimes and Rodgers will make him even more composed if he works on his left foot too. Claratsifootballblog ha!

  3. 5.A theme is emerging here; yes, I am generally accident prone.
    Perhaps 6 should read “One day I will win the lottery…and then get hit by a bus”. Just kidding, Claratsi. By the way, I’m Batman, too.

  4. Congrats dude! Fine answers above. Re: one day i will win the lottery… You mean you haven’t even won anything yet??!!? Not even a tenner?! That still counts you know! 😉 congrats on winning another well deserved award Kev! 🙂

I would really like your comments, please leave a reply...

