‘Superhero’ month: The Dark Knight Rises reviews start to invade cyberspace…I hear very loud applause!


Any keen Dark Knight fan wouldn’t have failed to notice that many a press review has been published today for the biggest film of the year, call that the decade – The Dark Knight Rises.

I haven’t read any yet for fear of spoilers, but nearly all of the headline ratings and scores have been extremely positive so far and it appears that any fears (can Nolan ‘Rise’ to better ‘The Dark Knight’?) for third movie franchise collapse can be safely put to bed. EXCITED? – MUCH!!!

*****Do not read on if you want to know any of the review scores published so far (but don’t worry they’re good)*****

I have had a plough through many of the most reliable review scores out there and here are the pick of them.

Feel free to click on the links to read the reviews; I don’t know if they’re spoiler free.

I will be posting my own spoiler free IMAX review this week.

TotalFilm *****

EmpireOnline *****

TheHollywood Reporter: A truly grand finale raises Christopher Nolan’s Batman trilogy to the peak of big-screen comic book adaptations.

Rotten Tomatoes: 96% from 25 Reviews

The Telegraph (UK) *****

4 responses to “‘Superhero’ month: The Dark Knight Rises reviews start to invade cyberspace…I hear very loud applause!

      • Neither will I. My wife wants me to go to a dance on Saturday the 21st; and since I want to take her to see the film with me, I may have to wait until the following Saturday to see it. Therefore no reviews of any kind and no one had better say a word to me about the movie under penalty of death or worse.

      • ha, its so easy to fall into the trap though, you click a link here you click a link there and bang, some idiot has leaked it all. I may go for a complete internet blackout. Just to be on the safe side. My darling will most likely come with me on my 2nd watch…or 3rd…or 4th…ha!

I would really like your comments, please leave a reply...

